Sarasota Florida Hotel and Vacation Guide - Attractions, Beaches, Entertainment, Shopping, Dining

FL Airports
SRQ Airport
Accommodations
Attractions
Baseball
Beaches
Business
Community
Calendar
Dining
Disney Hotels
Entertainment
Events
Ft. Lauderdale
Ft. Myers
Golf
Hotels
Jobs
Lido Key
Longboat Key
Magazines
Mainland Hotels
Miami
Movies
News
Nightclubs
Orlando
Postcards
Punta Gorda
Real Estate
Recreation
Relocation
Rentals
Restaurants
Reviews
Search
Shop
Siesta Key
Tampa
Travel
Venice, FL
Weather
Wedding

Tommy Bahama St. Armands Restaurant Review

Review - 1=Excellent - 2=Very Good - 3=Good 4=Fair 5=Poor

For details on Tommy Bahama, click here.

Anonymous party of 5 had dinner at Tommy Bahama and rated the ribs, swordfish, shrimp, Caesar salad poor because, "The meals were mediocre at best. The ribs were the worst I ever had. The entrees are overpriced." and writes on 3/20/2010: "The high prices must be for the popular location because it's not the food. It was mediocre at best. We will not be returning."
Service Rating: 3
Ambience Rating: 4
Value Rating: 5
Overall Experience: 5
Times At Restaurant: 3

Pam Goldstein party of 2 had dinner at Tommy Bahama and rated the Awesome crab bisque, fabulous boca boca beet salad, wonderful tuna! excellent because, "delightful presentation with a unique blending of exotic flavors - the crab bisque was fabulous" and writes on April 18, 2007, "Excellent isn't a good enough word to describe my dining experience at this charming little restaurant. I've always loved their clothes but the Tommy restaurant blew me away! The setting was lovely, and laid back; we could see the setting sun from the window. Then the food arrived. I've never had such rich, decadent, and delicious crab bisque before. Ever! The boca beet salad had such a delicate blend of flavors to it - fabulous. And the grouper melted like butter in my mouth. The tuna was grilled to perfection and had a lovely piquante flavor. The Key Lime pie was perfect. Our waiter was charming, courteous, and fast. This was a truly excellent experience and I look forward to going back soon. Well done, Tommy!"
Service Rating: 1
Ambience Rating: 1
Wine List Rating: 2
Cleanliness Rating: 1
Kid Friendly Rating: 1
Value Rating: 3
Overall Experience: 1

Anonymous party of 2 ordered Spinach Salad and Apple Salad and rated the food excellent and writes on August 3, 2006, "Our experience was excellent....we were given consideration as to where we were seated. Our server was helpful with suggestions....and the suggestions were excellent. We were tended to in a very professional manner. Asked if we needed more bread, iced tea, or water. Would definitely return if we are in the area again."
Service Rating: 1
Ambience Rating: 1
Cleanliness Rating: 1
Value Rating: 1
Overall Experience: 1

Anonymous party of 2 ordered Stuffed Chicken and Salmon and rated the food excellent because, "unique blend of tastes and great presentation" and writes on July 20, 2006, "I highly recommend you try this restaurant. They have a very diverse menu that covers just about anything you could want. My wife had the salmon special and I had the stuffed chicken. Both were incredible. We also had a cup of the Crab bisque and it was great as well.
You cannot leave this place without trying the Key Lime martini. Our waitress said it's like liquid Key Lime pie and she was dead on accurate, although we had the Key Lime pie too and I highly recommend you give it a try.
Atmosphere is casual, (wear your Tommy Bahama shirt and you'll fit in just fine!) with a guitarist playing lightly in the background. Very relaxed.
Our waitress, Jeannie, was incredible and either the owner or manager came by to chat and thank us for trying the restaurant. If you're visiting St. Armands or Sarasota, I would highly recommend you drop in, but get a designated driver because you're going to love the martinis!"
Service Rating: 1
Ambience Rating: 1
Wine List Rating: 1
Cleanliness Rating: 1
Value Rating: 2

Steve & Sue Waterhouse rated the food excellent because: "Well presented by polite & friendly staff so good we came back the next night" They ordered: Jamaican Ribs / Chicken / Steak / Mau Mau and wrote on 2/24/2004: "We visited on Thursday 29/01/04 for the first time , We found the atmosphere really good and the Staff very friendly.
The food we ordered was the Jamaican Ribs and Chicken which we found to be well presented and very tasty.
The following evening (our last night on Holiday) after looking around the other restaurants (some of which we had already visited ) We chose to go back to Tommy Bahamas and had different meals from the previous night Steak / Mau Mau which were as good if not better ! I cannot remember the exact names of the meals we had however everything about the food and experience was 1st class. Well worth a visit. And the desserts were !!! Forget the diet!"

An anonymous writer rates the food excellent because, "everything that I ate there was excellent" And writes on 10/25/03: "I had Saba steak salad with tamarind vinaigrette dressing with shitake mushrooms & garlic aioli. it was so tasty. I had to return the next day Oct 15 for lunch & have the very same thing. the service was even better at lunch. Oct 16 I returned but had pulled pork sandwich with French fries, which was recommended by my waiter. the French fries were delicious. I don't normally like French fries that aren't fresh cut. I also returned for dinner on Oct 17, but there was a 45 minute wait & I didn't wait. I really enjoyed my meals. my waiter on the 15 & 16 was the same, I'm sorry I didn't get his name to give you."

An anonymous writer rates the food excellent because, "The food melted in your mouth. Absolutely wonderful meal!." And writes on 10/29/03: "An absolutely wonderful place to eat. Your taste buds will go crazy. The setting is beautiful...you feel like you've left the country. Service was excellent. Very prompt at clearing away unused plates, etc. I had the Beef & Mashed Potatoes (don't remember the exact name), and the beef melted in your mouth, and the mashed potatoes were the best I've ever had. My husband had the Jerk Chicken and he said it was by far, the best he's ever had. The kid's meals are a great value and there's more than enough food there to fill my sons' bellies! Food Presentation was beautiful. I felt as if I were in a MUCH more expensive restaurant than I actually was. The entertainment is wonderful. Overall, an A+ with my family and I. We WILL be back!"

 

 

   
 
Copyright © 4sarasota.Com All Rights Reserved.
Legal Notice    Privacy Statement
Contact 4Sarasota Search